Mrs Clancy Miss Fell Mrs Heaton
Mrs Clancy
Class Teacher
Miss Fell

Class Teacher

Mrs HalesLSA


Curriculum Information

In Early Years, we cover seven areas of learning; three prime and four specific areas. These are:

Prime areas:

Communication and Language

Physical Development

Personal Social and Emotional Development


Specific Areas:

Literacy Development

Mathematical Development

Understanding the World

Expressive Arts and Design

Our topic for this half term is ‘Ourselves.’ We are finding out about everybody in our class, discussing our families and how we are similar and different to others. We have been creating self portraits and we are going to discuss our senses, and bodies.

In literacy, we are covering the author Mick Inkpen and in mathematics we are looking at numbers, counting, shapes and pattern.