Governors Who’s Who

Schools are run by a board of School Governors working together with staff to help ensure the very best education for all of the pupils. School Governors are volunteers from all walks of life, with a wide variety of knowledge and skills who challenge and support the headteacher.

The School Governors are a team of people who work closely with Mr Hunt to support key decisions, which are vital to the successful running of our school. The Governors appoint the Head Teacher and make decisions that directly affect the education and well-being of the children. They play an important role in improving standards throughout the school by supporting and challenging the headteacher, as well as agreeing the school’s budget. They are split into two sub-committees, Resources and Standards.

Parent Governors are elected by the parents of children in the school. Co-opted Governors are co-opted by the governing body. Staff Governors are appointed by members of staff. The Associate Member is invited to attend meetings by the governing body. The Local Authority Governor is appointed by the Local Authority.

This area of the website introduces each of our Governors and informs you of their role.

More information on the role of Governors can be found on the DfE website.

The Governors’ Register of Interest can be viewed here.

Governor Monitoring Visits to School Policy

Who’s Who?

Parent Governors

  Jason Leach   Mrs Dean
Name Mr Leach – Chair
of Resources Committee
   Mrs Dean
Area Resources Committee   Resources Committee
Subject Link Literacy/ SPAG/ phonics   Special Educational Needs and Disability
Term  04/04/15 – 03/04/19    15/07/15 – 14/07/19

Staff Governors

  IMG_4519 139 45
Name Mr Hunt – Headteacher Mrs Baxter- Deputy Headteacher  Miss Wheeldon
Area Resources Committee and Standards Committee Standards Committee   
Subject Link Senior Designated Officer for Child Protection P.E   
Term 01/04/13 –


 12/07/16 –






Local Authority Governor

  Yvonne Klieve
Name Councillor Klieve
Area Resources Committee
Subject Link Health & Safety

R.E./ Diversity

Term 30/10/12 – 29/10/16



Co-opted Governors

  Kate Fleming Kate Fleming
Name Mrs Susan Gambles Miss Isherwood

Chair of
Governing Body

Area   Standards Committee
Subject Link   Safeguarding
and Child Protection GovernorPay Committee
Term   01/11/14 – 31/10/18



Associate Member*

Name Mr Baxter- Deputy Headteacher
Area Standards Committee and P.E
Term 12/07/16-12/07/20

* No voting rights